Home Tour News TORRES Announces January 2016 Tour In Support of Sprinter

TORRES Announces January 2016 Tour In Support of Sprinter

0

Nearing the end of a hugely successful tour supporting seminal 90s rock band Garbage, TORRES (aka Georgia-bred, Brooklyn-based Mackenzie Scott), is excited to announce her first headline tour dates of 2016 in support of Sprinter (out now on Partisan). The newly announced run will take the TORRES band through the midwest, hitting Tomorrow Never Knows Festival in Chicago and The Art of Live Festival in St. Louis, and back out to the east coast. The band will play a hometown show at Bowery Ballroom onThu. Jan. 21st.

To cap off a banner year for TORRES, the band is releasing two videos recorded and filmed with Hooke Audio out of Brooklyn for the company’s Hooke Live Sessions series. Recorded at The Grand Prospect Hall in Brooklyn, TORRES recorded Sprinter tracks “Strange Hellos” and “Son, You Are No Island” in binaural3D audio, which can be experienced listening with headphones. Requiring no post-production, everything heard by the listener was recorded in one take.

Watch Hooke Audio Live Session Videos:

Tour Dates:

•Wed. Dec. 2 — New York, NY @ Webster Hall (Ground Control Touring 15th Anniversary)
•Tue. Jan. 12— Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
•Wed. Jan. 13 — Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
•Fri. Jan. 15 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (Tomorrow Never Knows Festival)
•Sat. Jan. 16 — St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird (The Art of Live Festival)
•Sun. Jan. 17 — Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
•Mon. Jan. 18 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
•Tue. Jan. 19 — Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
•Wed. Jan. 20 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
•Thu. Jan. 21 — New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
•Fri. Jan. 22 — Allston, MA @ Great Scott
•Sat. Jan. 23 — Burlington, VT @ Signal Kitchen
•Sun. Jan. 24 – Hamden, CT @ The Space

Facebook | @torresloveyou

Follow Jen Vesp on Twitter | Jen Vesp Photography:Facebook